• Republican Lawmakers on Twitter

    If you follow @BarackObama on Twitter, you've probably noticed that our feed has been on the busy side today. We've been posting the Twitter handles of every Republican lawmaker—senators and representatives— and asking folks to tweet at them to urge a bipartisan resolution to the debt crisis.

    We need to keep it up until we have a deal, so we've created a directory of members of Congress on Twitter. Find your legislator in the list below and tweet at them to let them know it's time to come to a compromise and get this thing done.

    Republican Senators on Twitter

    Lisa Murkowski-AK: @lisamurkowski
    Jeff Sessions-AL: @SenatorSessions
    Richard C. Shelby-AL: @SenShelbyPress
    John Boozman-AR: @JohnBoozman
    Jon Kyl-AZ: @SenJonKyl
    John McCain-AZ: @SenJohnMcCain
    Marco Rubio-FL: @SenRubioPress
    Saxby Chambliss-GA: @saxby08
    Johnny Isakson-GA: @SenatorIsakson
    Chuck Grassley-IA: @ChuckGrassley
    Mark Kirk-IL: @SenatorKirk
    Daniel Coats-IN: @SenDanCoats
    Richard G. Lugar-IN: @senatorlugar
    Jerry Moran-KS: @SenPatRoberts
    Pat Roberts-KS: @JerryMoran
    Rand Paul- KY: @SenRandPaul
    David Vitter-LA: @DavidVitter
    Scott P Brown-MA: @USSenScottBrown
    Roy Blunt-MO: @RoyBlunt
    Olympia J Snowe-ME: @SenatorSnowe
    Susan M Collins-ME: @SenatorCollins
    Roger F Wicker-MS: @RogerWicker
    Richard Burr-NC: @SenatorBurr
    Dean Heller NV: @DeanHeller
    Rob Portman-OH: @robportman
    Tom Coburn-OK: @TomCoburn
    James M Inhofe-OK: @jiminhofe
    Patrick J Toomey-PA: @SenToomey
    Jim Demint-SC: @JimDeMint
    Lindsey Graham-SC: @GrahamBlog
    John Cornyn-TX: @JohnCornyn
    Kay Bailey Hutchinson-TX: @kaybaileyhutch
    Orrin G Hatch-UT: @OrrinHatch
    Ron Johnson-WI: @SenRonJohnson
    John Barrasso-WY: @SenJohnBarrasso

    Republican Representatives on Twitter

    ALABAMA

    Jo Bonner: @RepJoBonner
    Martha Roby: @RepMarthaRoby
    Mike Rogers: @RepMikeRogersAL
    Robert B. Aderholt: @Robert_Aderholt
    Mo Brooks: @RepMoBrooks
    Spencer Bachus: @BachusAL06

    ALASKA

    Donald Young: @repdonyoung

    ARIZONA

    Paul A. Gosar: @RepGosar
    Trent Franks: @RepTrentFranks
    Ben Quayle: @benquayle
    David Schweikert: @RepDavid
    Jeff Flake: @JeffFlake

    ARKANSAS

    Rick Crawford: @RepRickCrawford
    Tim Griffin: @RepTimGriffin
    Steve Womack: @rep_stevewomack

    CALIFORNIA

    Tom McClintock: @RepMcClintock
    Kevin McCarthy: @GOPWhip
    Elton Gallegly: @eltongallegly24
    Howard P. (Buck) McKeon: @BuckMcKeon
    Ed Royce: @RepEdRoyce
    Jerry Lewis: @RepJerryLewis
    Gary Miller: @RepGaryMiller
    Ken Calvert: @KenCalvert
    Mary Bono Mack: @MaryBonoMack
    Dana Rohrabacher: @DanaRohrabacher
    John Campbell: @RepJohnCampbell
    Darrell Issa: @DarrellIssa
    Brian P. Bilbray: @BilbrayCA50
    Jeff Denham: @repjeffdenham

    COLORADO

    Scott R. Tipton: @RepTipton
    Cory Garner: @repcorygardner
    Mike Coffman: @RepMikeCoffman

    FLORIDA

    Jeff Miller: @CongJeffMiller
    Steve Southerland: @Rep_Southerland
    Ander Crenshaw: @AnderCrenshaw
    Richard Nugent: @RepRichNugent
    Daniel Webster: @RepWebster
    Cliff Stearns: @RepCliffStearns
    Gus M. Bilirakis: @RepGusBilirakis
    Dennis Ross: @RepDennisRoss
    Vern Buchanan: @VernBuchanan
    Connie Mack: @ConnieMackIV
    Bill Posey: @congbillposey
    Thomas J. Rooney: @tomrooney
    Ileana Ros-Lehtinen: @roslehtinen
    Allen West: @allenwest
    Mario Diaz-Balart: @mariodb
    David Rivera: @reprivera
    Sandy Adams: @repsandyadams

    GEORGIA

    Jack Kingston: @JackKingston
    Lynn Westmoreland: @RepWestmoreland
    Tom Price: @RepTomPrice
    Austin Scott: @AustinScottGA08
    Tom Graves: @RepTomGraves
    Paul C. Broun: @RepPaulBrounMD
    Phil Gingrey: @repphilgingrey

    IDAHO

    Mike Simpson: @CongMikeSimpson
    Raul Labrador: @Labrador4Idaho

    ILLINOIS

    Peter Roskam: @PeterRoskam
    Joe Walsh: @RepJoeWalsh
    Robert J. Dold: @RepDold
    Adam Kinzinger: @RepKinzinger
    Judy Biggert: @JudyBiggert
    Randy Hultgren: @RepHultgren
    Don Manzullo: @donmanzullo
    Timothy Johnson: @reptimjohnson
    Bobby Schilling: @RepSchilling
    Aaron Schock: @repaaronschock
    John Shimkus: @RepShimkus

    INDIANA

    Martin Stutzman: @repstutzman
    Todd Rokita: @toddrokita
    Dan Burton: @repdanburton
    Mike Pence: @repmikepence
    Larry Bucshon: @replarrybucshon
    Todd Young: @reptoddyoung

    IOWA

    Tom Latham: @TomLatham
    Steve King: @SteveKingIA

    KANSAS

    Tim Huelskamp: @conghuelskamp
    Lynn Jenkins: @replynnjenkins
    Kevin Yoder: @kevinyoder
    Mike Pompeo: @repmikepompeo

    LOUISIANA

    Jeff Landry: @repjefflandry
    John Fleming: @repfleming
    Rodney Alexander: @usrepalexander
    Charles Boustany: @repboustany

    MICHIGAN

    Dan Benishek: @congressmandan
    Bill Huizenga: @rephuizenga
    Justin Amash: @repjustinamash
    Dave Camp: @repdavecamp
    Fred Upton: @repfredupton
    Tim Walberg: @repwalberg
    Candice Miller: @candicemiller
    Thaddeus McCotter: @thadmccotter

    MINNESOTA

    John Kline: @repjohnkline
    Erik Paulsen: @reperikpaulsen
    Michele Bachmann: @michelebachmann
    Chip Cravaack: @repchipcravaack

    MISSISSIPPI

    Alan Nunnelee: @repalannunnelee
    Gregg Harper: @greggharper

    MISSOURI

    Todd Akin: @reptoddakin
    Vicky Hartzler: @rephartzler

    MONTANA

    Denny Rehberg: @dennyrehberg

    NEBRASKA

    Jeff Fortenberry: @jefffortenberry
    Lee Terry @leeterryne

    NEVADA

    Joe Heck: @repjoeheck

    NEW HAMPSHIRE

    Frank Guinta: @repfrankguinta
    Charlie Bass: @repcharlesbass

    NEW JERSEY

    Frank LoBiondo: @replobiondo

    NEW MEXICO

    Steve Pearce: @repstevepearce

    NEW YORK

    Peter King: @reppeteking
    Michael Grimm: @repmichaelgrimm
    Nan Hayworth: @repnanhayworth
    Richard Hanna: @reprichardhanna
    Ann Marie Buerkle: @repbuerkle
    Tom Reed: @reptomreed

    NORTH CAROLINA

    Renee Ellmers: @repreneeellmers
    Walter Jones: @RepWalterJones
    Virginia Foxx: @virginiafoxx
    Howard Coble: @howardcoble
    Sue Myrick: @suemyrick
    Patrick McHenry: @patrickmchenry

    NORTH DAKOTA

    Rick Berg: @reprickberg

    OHIO

    Steve Chabot: @repstevechabot
    Michael Turner: @repmiketuner
    Jim Jordan: @jim_jordan
    Bob Latta: @boblatta
    Bill Johnson: @repbilljohnson
    Steve Austria: @steveaustria
    Steve LaTourette: @stevelatourette
    Steve Stivers: @repstevestivers
    Jim Renacci: @repjimrenacci
    Bob Gibbs: @repbobgibbs

    OKLAHOMA

    John Sullivan: @usrepsullivan
    Tom Cole: @tomcoleok04
    James Lankford: @replankford

    OREGON

    Greg Walden: @repgregwalden
    Glenn Thompson: @congressmangt
    Jim Gerlach: @jimGerlach
    Patrick Meehan: @repmeehan
    Mike Fitzpatrick: @repfitzpatrick
    Bill Shuster: @repbillshuster
    Tom Marino: @reptommarino
    Louis Barletta: @reploubarletta
    Charlie Dent: @dentpressshop
    Joe Pitts: @repjoepitts
    Tim Murphy: @reptimmurphy

    SOUTH CAROLINA

    Tim Scott: @reptimscott
    Joe Wilson: @conjoewilson
    Trey Gowdy: @tgowdysc
    Mick Mulvaney: @repmickmulvaney

    SOUTH DAKOTA

    Kristi Noem: @repkristinoem

    TENNESSEE

    Phil Roe: @drphilroe
    Chuck Fleischmann: @repchuck
    Scott DesJarlais: @desjarlaistn04
    Diane Black: @dianeblacktn06
    Marsha Blackburn: @marshablackburn
    Stephen Lee Fincher: @repfinchertn08
    Lamar Alexander: @SenAlexander
    Bob Corker: @senbobcorker

    TEXAS

    Louie Gohmert: @replouiegomert
    Ted Poe: @jodgetedpoe
    Sam Johnson: @samspressshop
    Jeb Hensarling: @rephensarling
    Joe Barton: @repjoebarton
    John Culberson: @congculberson
    Kevin Brady: @RepKevinBrady
    Michael McCaul: @mccaulpressshop
    Kay Granger: @repkeygranger
    Ron Raul: @repronpaul
    Bill Flores: @repflores
    Randy Neugebauer: @randyneugebauer
    Lamar Smith: @lamarsmithtx12
    Pete Olson: @olsonpressshop
    Quico Canseco: @repcanseco
    Kenny Marchant: @repkenmarchant
    Michael Burgess: @michaelcburgess
    Blake Farenthold: @farenthold
    Pete Sessions: @petesessions

    UTAH

    Jason Chaffetz: @jasoninthehouse

    VIRGINIA

    Morgan Griffith: @repmgriffith
    Eric Cantor: @gopleader
    Bob Goodlatte: @repgoodlatte
    Robert Hurt: @reproberthurt

    WASHINGTON

    Jaime Herrera Beutler: @herrerabeutler
    Cathy McMorris Rodgers: @cathymcmorris
    Dave Reichert: @davereichert

    WEST VIRGINIA

    David McKinley: @repmckinley
    Shelley Moore Capito: @repchelley

    WISCONSIN

    Paul Ryan: @reppaulryan
    Sean Duffy: @repseanduffy
    Reid Ribble: @repribble

    WYOMING

    Cynthia Lummis: @cynthialummis